Freedom ( Halfblood story )

Prologue

I was always the underdog of the group. Everybody seems so popular and well known, and I’m just the one left out of the gang or taken out of a picture. They’d always boss me around and put me under pressure. I’m not very noticeable either. People would hardly talk to me, or even say hi. My older siblings has been better than me and my parents don’t treat me the same way just because I was adopted. It feels as if it is everyone for themselves.

The only person who have supported me was my little sister, Allie. We are biologically related and we were adopted together. She was the only one who I could truly rely on. She’s always there for me and vice versa.

Thunder is also a great friend of mine. He’s a Labrador retriever and he’s the family dog. Ever since I came into the household, he was the first to welcome me.

Sometimes, I imagine to do something I’ve always wanted to do. To fly. Isn’t that everyone wants ? To soar through the clouds and reach for the stars ? To leave all your troubles behind and follow your heart ? I’ve promised myself that one day, I’ll be up there somewhere, where I could be free as a bird.

Leave a comment